Allied Organisations

The Academy works collaboratively with peer organisations in Australia and internationally to advance national cultural prosperity and to strengthen the humanities abroad. This includes liaison with complementary bodies from other sectors, including many Australian cultural institutions, and representatives of foreign governments in Australia. 

The Academy works productively with the other three Learned Academies in Australia (see below), both individually and under the auspices of its membership of the Australian Council of Learned Academies (ACOLA).

Australian Learned Academies

Academy of the Social Sciences in Australia: 
Australian Academy of Science:
Australian Academy of Technological Sciences and Engineering:
Australian Council of Learned Academies (ACOLA)

Government Agencies and Departments

Department of Education and Training:
Department of Industry and Science:
Attorney-General's Department - Ministry for the Arts:
Australian Research Council (ARC):
Commonwealth Scientific and Industrial Research Organisation (CSIRO):

International Organisations

British Academy:
Royal Swedish Academy of Letters, History and Antiquities:
Royal Netherlands Academy of Arts and Sciences:
Union Académique Internationale (The International Union of Academies):
Royal Society of New Zealand Te Aparangi:
Accademia Nazionale dei Lincei:
Embassy of Italy:
Embassy of France in Australia:
Chinese Academy of Social Sciences (CASS):
NET4SOCIETY (international network of National Contact Points for Socio-economic Sciences and Humanities in the 7th European Framework Programme):

Australian Organisations

Australian Consortium of Humanities Research Centres (ACHRC):
Australasian Association for Digital Humanities (aaDH):
National Library of Australia: 
National Museum of Australia: 
National Scholarly Communications Forum (NSCF)
Australasian Council of Deans of Arts, Social Sciences and Humanities (DASSH):
Council for Humanities, Arts and Social Sciences (CHASS):
Languages and Cultures Network for Australian Universities (LCNAU):
Independent Scholars Association of Australia (ISAA):

Commonwealth Dept of Education & Training logo

The Academy is grateful for the ongoing support of its activities from the Australian Government through the Department of Education and Training.
Address: 3 Liversidge Street
Acton, Canberra ACT 2601
Ph: (+612) 6125 9860
Fax: (+612) 6125 9142